All the information on international fairs

Trade Shows Mag

Recovered time

After our previous editorial in which we had already summoned him, this new nod to Marcel Proust obviously has no connection with his work in the lines that follow, but we thought it amusing to draw a certain parallel with the return to business of the world of professional platforms after the Covid tsunami, in this so complex world that everyone can only observe, wherever they are, wherever they live, whatever their activity. However, we all know that some sectors are more sensitive than others to the convulsions of modern society. Trade shows are obviously at the forefront.

GILE24 880x180 French Trade Shows Mag

Salon MIFF 2024
Always higher, always stronger

In a few weeks, more precisely from March 1st to 4th, the MIFF show aura franchi un cap symbolique. En effet celui ci va connaître sa trentième édition.

Malaysia International Furniture Fair 2023
Retromobile 2024

Retromobile 2024 Les protecteurs de l’héritage

In a few weeks and more precisely from January 31 to February 4, 2024, Porte de Versailles will be held, Retromobile le grand rendez vous de la voiture ancienne.

Winter fairs Frankfurt

Let the festivities begin

As soon as the end-of-year celebration lanterns have been extinguished, Frankfurt is preparing for other celebrations, not least since the famous winter trade fairs will be held during the month of January.

Messe Francfort
IMM Cologne

IMM Cologne 2024

Back to the top

Let it be said if there was still a need, the IMM show is one of the very heavyweights in the world of global shows dedicated to furniture and interior decoration. It is even fair to say that he is one of the leaders.

Taiwan Hardware Show 2023
Stronger than ever

In these terrible times shaking the world, Taiwan is considered a potential hotspot. When we arrived in the capital Taipei, we expected to find a tension at least as high as that which has reigned in Europe since the terrible attack on Israel by Hamas terrorists.

Taiwan 2023 Entree

Intertextile Shanghai 2023
Autumn Edition

Oriental mysteries

We went there on the occasion of the Intertextile show in Shanghai one of the flagship events organized by Messe Frankfurt in the Asia Pacific region…

Intertextile Shanghai 2023
Gile Gungzhou 2023

Guangzhou GILE Fair

As in the best days

If there is one event that will have marked the year of trade fairs, it is the GILE, an acronym for Guangzhou International Lighting Exhibition and this for a very simple reason. Indeed, this one was held in China, and that alone justified all the curiosities, questions that nothing and no one could escape.

Interzum 2023

Eternal Interzum

This is what we can call a return to business with a bang. The 2023 edition of Interzum trade fairs which was held from May 9 to 12 in the famous exhibition center of the city of Cologne recorded scores beyond all expectations during the three days of the fair. But is it any wonder?

MIFF 2023

Fortune favors the brave

The return of MIFF show took place, less than a year ago, since it was in July 2022 that the salon reopened its doors after two years of closure. Yet you had to dare to embark on such an adventure.

MIFF Malysia 2023

Maison et Objet
The taste of beauty

Almost everything has been said about the Home and Object phenomenon, a real UFO in the world of trade shows. Barely affected by the Covid, due to a calendar which almost allowed it to pass between the drops of the disasters experienced by the major international meetings...

Maison et Objet 2022
Heimtextil 2023

Trade fairs Heimtextil, Ambiente, Christmasworld, Creative World
Winter at the shows

After such a long absence, we had almost forgotten the power of the famous winter fairs in Frankfurt. These were well remembered by our good memories by signing first-rate performances…

Malaysia International Furniture Fair

Top speed

It happened in 2022, so near, so far. In these times of great uncertainty, Informa, the organizer of the MIFF show, had decided to relaunch the event, when the world was barely recovering from a pandemic which had been playing yo-yo since 2020.

Malaysia International Furniture Fair 2023

Esprit Meuble 2022

Small trade show turned big

Who would've believed that ? While during the previous decade, the Paris furniture fair, out of breath, was absorbed in the Maison & Objet movement under the name Meuble Paris, no one gave much so that one day France would once again become a place totally dedicated to the sector.

Esprit meuble 2022 6 Trade Shows Mag
Light et building 2022

Light and Building 2022,
Under an air of general mobilization

So here we are again in this month of October, an appointment whose subject has become a major issue for the future of the world. Indeed, the Russo-Ukrainian conflict shows us how much there is an essential energy in our daily life.

Taïwan Hardware Show 2022
Taiwan, The indomitable

Unknown to the general public or almost until the Covid crisis, the island of Taiwan is increasingly in the headlines for various reasons. The main one is obviously this threat of military invasion of mainland China…

Taïwan Hardware Show 2022

Eisenwarenmesse in commando mode

After suffering two years of disappearance from the radar screens of the world of trade shows, Eisenwarenmesse one of the finest jewels in the portfolio Koelnmesse, has just made its big comeback on the international scene. Like all the other appointments of the Rhenish organizer, this one did not come out of these dark years completely intact.

Eisenwarenmesse 2022

Maison et Objet, the magic bazaar

5 days of happiness in the world of decoration, elegance, pleasure of the senses, such is the menu that the organizers of this back-to-school edition of the show have proposed to us. Maison et Objet. These moments are all the more welcome as the time does not lend itself to frank laughter. After the dark years of the Covid, here is the world under the noise of boots on the side of Eastern Europe...

Maison et objet

IFA, green flag
on High Tech

Who says IFA who Hi Tech and this postulate, no one can dispute it. This exceptional show in many respects is the rendezvous of the present and especially of the future. It is therefore to a veritable symphony of technologies present today and tomorrow in our daily lives to which the Berlin meeting invited us...

IFA 2022

Ambiente, here comes the heavy artillery again

It's going to heat up on the Frankfurt side from February 3 to 7 with the big return of the Star Show Ambiente, champion of all categories of fairs dedicated to consumer goods. And he will not be alone, since he will be accompanied by two muscular bodyguards since they will be the above-named Creative World and above all the inimitable Christmasworld. No doubt the mixture will be tasty, and it's a safe bet that we will find the crowd of the big days in the gigantic exhibition center of the city.

ambiente christmasworld creativeworld fairground

Spoga+gafa 2022 the eternal return

If there is a show awaited with hope for some, skepticism and doubts for others, it is the spoga+gafa which was making its big comeback after two years of absolute scarcity due to a schedule that forced the Koelnmesse teams to comply with the restrictions imposed by the Covid epidemic. It is therefore with great curiosity that this particular edition in many respects has been observed...

Spoga+gafa 2022 l’éternel retour

Heimtextil 2023, In sustainable mode

Heimtextil 2023

After the July interlude, the Heimtextil salon is finally back in business. This one will be held from January 10 to 13, 2023, thus finding its usual dates in the calendar of appointments intended for consumer goods, of which it will mark the opening.

Taiwan Hardware Show

Taipei – Taiwan
October 19 to 21, 2023
Metal and Hardware Fair.

Hong Kong
International Lighting Fair

Hong Kong–China
October 27 to 30, 2023
Lighting Fair.

Messe Frankfurt is off to a strong start

If there are shows that have been strongly impacted by the pandemic, it is those of Frankfurt. The curtain fell more than two years ago on the large German group, ranked second in the world for the organizers of professional trade fairs, many of which are dedicated to the layout and decoration of the house with behemoths like Ambiente. , and its 5,000 exhibitors, Heimtextil dedicated to household linen in all its forms, Christmasworld who tells Christmas with so much talent, Light and building leader in all categories of the sector lighting, or ISH.

Messe Francfort
Taïwan Hardware Show et International Metal Technology

Hopes and questions

Taiwan Hardware Show and International Metal Technology

For more than two years the tradeshow the most efficient in the field of tools, DIY and its derivatives, which was held at Taïwan in October suffers the relentless lockdown of its border due to the Covid which continues to plague, even if the daily cases seem to be easing. What about October? Very clever who can predict what the situation will be. The virus therefore remains the essential question mark for a booming show which has not been able to welcome any visitors for almost three years.

Trade Shows Mag – The information site for international trade shows in the home world

Toute l’information des salons internationaux

Trade Shows Mag

Le temps retrouvé

Après notre précédent édito ou nous l’avions déjà convoqué, ce nouveau clin d’œil à Marcel Proust n’a toujours évidemment aucun rapport avec son œuvre dans les lignes qui vont suivre, mais il nous a semblé amusant d’établir un certain parallèle avec le retour aux affaires de l’univers des plateformes professionnelles après le tsunami du Covid, dans ce monde si complexe que tout un chacun ne peut que constater, où qu’il soit, où qu’il vive, quelle que soit son activité. Chacun sait cependant que certains secteurs, sont plus sensibles que d’autres aux convulsions de notre société moderne. Celui des salons est bien évidemment en première ligne.

spoga+gafa 2024
Les seuls au monde

Spoga+Gafa 2024

S’il est un salon professionnel dont on peut dire qu’il n’a pas d’équivalent dans le monde, c’est bien le spoga+gafa. En effet nulle part ailleurs se trouve un telle offre et ceci en fait un rendez vous incontournable.

MIFF 2024

L’art de la synthèse

En franchissant le cap symbolique des trente ans, le Salon MIFF  a montré qu’il avait atteint une formidable maturité. Au delà  de chiffres et statistiques remarquables, cette édition 2024 a clairement démontré  que les années ont permis  de proposer un événement qui a su établir un lien entre toutes les cultures dans l’univers du meuble et de la décoration.

MIFF 2024

Guanghzou International
Lighting Exhibition
En route vers les records

Guanghzou International Lighting Exhibition

Fidèle à sa réputation, la Chine est le pays de la démesure et le prouve dans le domaine des salons professionnels notament avec le Guanghzou International Lighting Exhibition.

Salon Maison et objet  hiver 2024

Montée en gamme

Rien n’a freiné les ardeurs des visiteurs du salon, pas même la neige ni le froid qui s’est abattu sur la région parisienne. La grand-messe annuelle du design d’intérieur et de la décoration dans le sens le plus large du terme a une fois de plus illuminé les allées du parc des expositions de Villepinte à l’occasion de son édition hiver 2024…

Maison Objet 2024

Salon MIFF 2024
Toujours plus haut, toujours plus fort

Dans quelques semaines, plus précisément du 1er au 4 mars, le salon MIFF aura franchi un cap symbolique. En effet celui ci va connaître sa trentième édition.

Malaysia International Furniture Fair 2023
Retromobile 2024

Retromobile 2024 Les protecteurs de l’héritage

Dans quelques semaines et plus précisément du 31 Janvier au 4 Févier 2024, se tiendra Porte de Versailles, Retromobile le grand rendez vous de la voiture ancienne.

Salons d’hivers Francfort

Que la fête commence

A peine les lampions des fêtes de fin d’année éteints que du côté de Francfort on se prépare à d’autres réjouissances, et non des moindres puisque vont se tenir les fameux salons d’hiver, au cours du mois de Janvier.

Messe Francfort
IMM Cologne

IMM Cologne 2024

Retour au sommet

Qu’on se le dise s’il en était encore besoin, le salon IMM est un des poids très lourds de l’univers des salons mondiaux dédiés au meuble et à la décoration intérieure. Il est même permis de dire qu’il en est un des leaders.

Taiwan Hardware Show 2023
Plus forts que Jamais

En ces temps terribles qui secouent le monde, Taiwan est considéré comme un point chaud potentiel. En débarquant dans la capitale Taipei, nous pensions trouver une tension au moins aussi égale à celle qui règne en Europe depuis la terrible attaque sur Israël par les terroristes du Hamas.

Taiwan 2023 Entree

Intertextile Shanghai 2023
Autumn Edition

Les mystères de l’orient

Nous sommes allés sur place à l’occasion du salon Intertextile de Shanghai un des fleurons des événements organisés par Messe Francfort sur la zone Asie Pacifique…

Intertextile Shanghai 2023
Gile Gungzhou 2023

Salon GILE Guangzhou

Comme aux plus beaux jours

S’il est un événement qui aura marqué l’année des salons professionnels, c’est bien le GILE, acronyme de Guangzhou International Lighting Exhibition et ceci pour une raison très simple. En effet, celui ci s’est tenu en Chine, et rien que cela justifiait toutes les curiosités, interrogations auxquelles rien ni personne ne pouvait échapper.

Interzum 2023

Eternel Interzum

C’est ce que l’on peut appeler un retour aux affaires en fanfare. L’édition 2023 du salon Interzum qui s’est tenue du 9 au 12 mai dans le célèbre parc des expositions de la ville de Cologne a enregistré des scores au delà de toute espérance durant les trois jours de la foire. Mais faut t’il bien s’en étonner ?

MIFF 2023

La fortune sourit aux audacieux

Le retour du salon MIFF a eu lieu, il y a  moins d’un an, puisque c’est en juillet 2022 que la salon a rouvert ses portes après deux ans de fermeture. Il fallait pourtant oser pour se lancer dans une telle aventure.

MIFF Malysia 2023

Maison et objet
Le goût du beau

Tout ou presque a été dit sur le phénomène Maison et objet, véritable OVNI dans l’univers des salons professionnels. A peine affecté par le Covid, en raison d’un calendrier qui lui a quasiment permis de passer entre les gouttes des catastrophes vécues par les grands rendez vous internationaux…

Maison et Objet 2022
Heimtextil 2023

Salons Heimtextil, Ambiente, Christmasworld, Creative World
L'hiver aux shows

Après une si longue absence, nous avions presqu’oublié la puissance des fameux salons d’hiver de Francfort. Ceux ci se sont bien rappelés à notre bon souvenir en signant des performances de tout premier ordre…

Malaysia International Furniture Fair

La vitesse supérieure

Cela s’est passé en 2022, si près, si loin. En ces temps de grande incertitude, Informa, l’organisateur du salon MIFF avait décidé de relancer l’événement, alors que le monde se remettait à peine d’une pandémie qui ne cessait de jouer au yo-yo depuis 2020.

Malaysia International Furniture Fair 2023

Esprit Meuble 2022

Petit salon devenu grand

Qui l’eût cru ? Alors que pendant la décennie précédente, le salon du meuble de Paris, à bout de souffle, était absorbé dans la mouvance Maison & Objet sous le nom Meuble Paris personne ne donnait cher pour qu’un jour la France redevienne une place totalement dédiée au secteur.

Esprit meuble 2022 6 Trade Shows Mag
Light et building 2022

Light and Building 2022,
Sous un air de mobilisation générale

Voilà donc revenu en ce mois d’octobre, un rendez vous dont le sujet est devenu un enjeu majeur pour l’avenir du monde. En effet, le conflit Russo Ukrainien nous démontre combien il existe une énergie essentielle dans notre vie quotidienne.

Taïwan Hardware Show 2022
Taïwan, L’indomptabe

Inconnue du grand public où presque jusqu’à la crise du Covid, l’île de Taïwan occupe de plus en plus la une des journaux pour diverses raisons. La principale est évidemment cette menace d’invasion militaire de la Chine continentale…

Taïwan Hardware Show 2022

Eisenwarenmesse en mode commando

Après avoir subi deux années de disparition des écrans radar de l’univers des salons, Eisenwarenmesse un des plus beaux  fleurons du portefeuille Koelnmesse, vient donc de faire son grand retour sur la scène internationale. Comme tous les autres rendez vous de l’organisateur Rhénan, celui ci n’est pas sorti complètement intact de ces années noires.

Eisenwarenmesse 2022

Maison et objet, le magic bazar

5 journées de bonheur dans l’univers de la décoration, de l’élégance, du plaisir des sens, tel est le menu que nous ont proposé les organisateurs de cette édition de rentrée du salon Maison et Objet. Ces moments sont d’autant plus les bienvenus que l’époque ne se prête pas à la franche rigolade. Après les sombres années du Covid, voici le monde sous les bruits de botte du côté de l’Europe de l’Est…

Maison et objet

IFA, drapeau vert
sur la High Tech

Qui dit IFA qui Hi Tech et ce postulat, personne ne peut le contester. Ce salon hors normes à bien des égards est le rendez vous du présent et surtout du futur. C’est donc à une véritable symphonie de technologies présentes aujourd’hui et demain dans nos vies quotidiennes à laquelle le rendez vous Berlinois nous a conviés…

IFA 2022

Ambiente, revoila l’artillerie lourde

Ça va chauffer du côté de Francfort du 3 au 7 février avec le grand retour du Salon vedette Ambiente, champion toutes catégories des foires dédiées aux biens de grande consommation. Et il ne sera pas seul, puisqu’il sera accompagné de deux gardes du corps musclés puisqu’il s’agira des sus nommés Creative World et surtout l’inimitable Christmasworld. N’en doutons pas le mélange sera savoureux, et il y a fort à parier que l’on va retrouver la foule des grands jours dans le gigantesques parc des expositions de la ville.

ambiente christmasworld creativeworld fairground

Spoga+gafa 2022 l’éternel retour

S’il est un salon attendu avec espoir pour les uns, scepticisme et doutes pour les autres c’est bien le spoga+gafa qui signait son grand retour après deux ans de disette absolue en raison d’un calendrier qui a obligé les équipes de Koelnmesse à se plier aux restrictions imposées par l’épidémie de Covid. C’est donc avec beaucoup de curiosité que cette édition particulière à bien des égards a été observée …

Spoga+gafa 2022 l’éternel retour

Heimtextil 2023, En mode durable

Heimtextil 2023

Après l’intermède du mois de juillet, voilà enfin le salon Heimtextil de retour aux affaires. Celui ci se tiendra du 10 au 13 janvier 2023, retrouvant ainsi ses dates habituelles dans le calendrier des rendez vous destinés aux biens de grande consommation, dont il marquera l’ouverture.

Taiwan Hardware Show

Taipei – Taiwan
19 au 21 octobre 2023
Foire de Métal et matériel.

Hong Kong
International Lighting Fair

Hong Kong – Chine
27 au 30 octobre 2023
Salon de l’éclairage.

Messe Francfort repart fort​

S’il est des salons qui ont été fortement impactés par le pandémie, ce sont bien ceux de Francfort. Le rideau s’est abaissé il y a maintenant plus de deux ans sur le grand groupe Allemand, classé au second rang mondial des organisateurs de salons professionnels, dont beaucoup sont dédiés à l’aménagement et la décoration de la maison avec des mastodontes comme Ambiente, et ses quelque 5000 exposants, Heimtextil dédié au linge de maison dans tous ses états, Christmasworld qui raconte Noel avec tant de talent, Light and building leader toutes catégories du secteur de l’éclairage, ou encore ISH.

Messe Francfort
Taïwan Hardware Show et International Metal Technology

Espoirs et interrogations

Taïwan Hardware Show et International Metal Technology

Depuis plus de deux ans le salon le plus performant dans le domaine de l’outillage, du bricolage et ses dérivés, qui se tenait à Taïwan en octobre subit l’implacable verrouillage de sa frontière en raison du Covid qui continue de sévir, même si les cas quotidiens semblent s’atténuer. Qu’en sera t’il en octobre ? Bien malin qui pourra prédire ce que sera la situation. Le virus reste donc le point d’interrogation essentiel pour un salon en plein essor qui n’a pu accueillir le moindre visiteur depuis bientôt trois ans.

Trade Shows Mag – Le site d'information des salons internationaux de l'univers de la maison